Letters to the Editor

Below you will find contact information for submitting Letters to the Editor to several local newspapers.

Unsure what to write about? Skim through The Wheeler Report when you get a chance. It has pretty much every report and press release coming out of state government in real-time. Odds are you'll find something worthy of a letter or two.



Rice Lake Chronotype
Ryan Urban, Editor - 715-234-2121
Email: citynews@chronotype.com
Fax: 715-234-5232

Barron News-Shield
Jim Bell, Editor - 715-537-3117
Email: newsshield@chibardun.net
Fax: 715-537-5640

Chetek Alert
Jim Bell, Editor/Publisher - 715-924-4118
Email: jim@thechetekalert.com
Fax: 715- 924-4122

Cumberland Advocate
Paul Bucher, Editor - 715-822-4469
Email: news@cumberland-advocate.com
Fax: 715-822-4451

Turtle Lake Times
Dave Slack, Editor/Publisher - 715-986-4675
Email: halcopress@yahoo.com
Fax: 715-986-2363

Spooner Advocate
Julie Hustvet, Copy Editor - 715-416-4130
Email: news@spooneradvocate.com or jhustvet@spooneradvocate.com
Submit via online form here
Fax: 715-635-2186

Washburn County Register
Gary King, Editor - 715-468-2314
Email: news@wcregisternewsroom.com
Fax: 715-468-4900

Chippewa Herald
Ross Evavold, Editor - 715-723-5515
Email: editor@chippewa.com
Fax: 715-723-9644

Eau Claire Leader-Telegram
Don Huebscher, Editor - 715-833-9216
Email: don.huebscher@ecpc.com
Fax: 715-858-7308

Superior Telegram
Shelley Nelson, Editor - 715-395-5022
Email: snelson@superiortelegram.com
Fax: 715-395-5002

Duluth News Tribune
Chuck Frederick, Editor - 218-723-5316
Email: cfrederick@duluthnews.com
Fax: 218-723-5295